# Washington Statistical Society Board of Directors, Programs and Committees<sup>1</sup>

#### WSS Board of Directors / Officers<sup>1</sup>

Office	Name	Term	E-mail
President	Erin Tanenbaum	7/1/22-6/30/23	Tanenbaum-Erin (norc.org)
President-Elect	Jeff Gonzalez	7/1/22-6/30/23	Gonzalez.Jeffrey (bls.gov)
Secretary	Brandon Sepulvado	7/1/22-6/30/23	Sepulvado-Brandon (norc.org)
Treasurer	Amy Lin	7/1/20-6/30/23	AmyLin (westat.com)
Communications Chair	Erin Murphy	7/1/20-6/30/23	erinmurphy (rti.org)
Methodology Section Chair	Qing Pan	7/1/22-6/30/23	Qpan (gwu.edu)
Representative-at-Large	Bev Pratt	7/1/22-6/30/24	beverly.marie.pratt (census.gov)
Representative-at-Large	Sabrina Zhang	7/1/22-6/30/24	sabrinazhang (westat.com)
Representative-at-Large	Mike Jadoo	7/1/21-6/30/23	Jadoo.Michael (bls.gov)
Representative-at-Large	Cameron McPhee	7/1/21-6/30/23	CMcPhee (SSRS.Com)

<sup>1)</sup> Note: all WSS Board of Directors/Officers are also voting members

#### **Additional Voting Members**

Office	Name	Term	E-mail
Past President	Mark Otto	7/1/22-6/30/23	mark.ot2o (gmail.com)
Council of Chapters Representative	Taylor Lewis	1/1/22-12/31/24	thlewis (rti.org)

#### **Programs (non-voting members)**

Program	Chair		E-mail
Methodology Program, Chair <sup>1</sup>	Yan Li	7/1/22-6/30/23	yli6 (umd.edu)
Program Coordinators			
Short Courses	Danny Yang	7/1/22-6/30/23	Yang.Daniel (bls.gov)
Agriculture and Natural Resources	Open		
Data Collection Methods	Open	7/1/22-6/30/23	
Defense and National Security	Wendy Martinez	7/1/22-6/30/23	martinezw (verizon.net)
Economics	Michael Jadoo	7/1/22-6/30/23	Jadoo.Michael (bls.gov)
Human Rights	Michael P. Cohen	7/1/22-6/30/23	mpcohen (juno.com)
Public Health and Biostatistics (Co-Chair)	Grant Izmirlian	7/1/22-6/30/23	izmirlian (nih.gov)
Public Health and Biostatistics (Co-Chair)	Carolyn Carroll	7/1/22-6/30/23	carolyn (stattech.com)
Public Policy	Open	7/1/22-6/30/23	
Data Science	Chris Marokov	7/1/22-6/30/23	Chris.Marokov (uspto.gov)
Quality Assurance	Open		
Social and Demographic Statistics	Open		

<sup>1</sup> Methodology Section Chair Elect

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Last updated on 9/22/2022.

## **Committees (non-voting members)**

Committee	Member		E-mail
Communications Committee, Chair	see Board of Directors		
Web Master	Chris Moriarity	7/1/22-6/30/23	cdm7 (cdc.gov)
WSS Newsletter Editor	Colleen Choi	7/1/22-6/30/23	wss.editor (gmail.com)
Spotlight	Open		
Employment Column Coordinator	Open		
Electronic Mail Committee	Vince Massimini	7/1/22-6/30/23	vince (massimini.us)
Social Media Manager	Phil Kalina	7/1/22-6/30/23	phil (philkalina.com)
Meetup Communications	Open		
Social Arrangements Committee	Leanna Moron	7/1/22-6/30/23	leannaxmoron (gmail.com)
Social Arrangements Committee	Maura Bardos	7/1/22-6/30/23	maura.bardos (gmail.com)
Social Arrangements Committee	Jessica Hoehner	7/1/22-9/21/22	Jessmhoehner (gmail.com)
Student Representative Chair	Open		
Student Representative <sup>2</sup>	Open		<u> </u>
Student Representative	Ореп		
Quantitative Literacy Committee, Chair	Elizabeth Petraglia	7/1/22-6/30/23	elizabethpetraglia (westat.com)
QL Poster Competition	Sabrina Zhang	7/1/22-6/30/23	SabrinaZhang (westat.com)
QL Poster Competition	Amy Lin		AmyLin (westat.com)
QL Volunteer Coord.	Dan Sherman	7/1/22-6/30/23	ratitekeeper (yahoo.com)
QL Science Fair Coord.	Jiashen You	7/1/22-6/30/23	Jiashen.You (gmail.com)
Statistics Education Committee, Chair	Open		
Committee Member	Heather Hoffman	7/1/22-6/30/23	hhoffman (gwu.edu)
Committee Member	Rachel Saidi	7/1/22-6/30/23	rachel.saidi (montgomerycollege.edu)
Committee Member	Robert Aronstam	7/1/22-6/30/23	robert.aronstam (visi.org)
Committee Member	Sareeta Carter Schmitt	7/1/22-6/30/23	sareeta.schmitt (gmail.com)
Committee Member	Ashley Schreckengost	7/1/22-6/30/23	aosborne_amo (hotmail.com)
Committee Member	Mike Messner	7/1/22-6/30/23	mjaymessner (gmail.com)
Mentoring Committee, Chair	Benmei Liu	7/1/22-6/30/23	liub2 (mail.nih.gov)
Committee Member	Amy Lin	7/1/22-6/30/23	Amylin (westat.com)
Committee Member	Mark Otto	7/1/22-6/30/23	Mark.Ot2o (gmail.com)
Committee Member	Jaki McCarthy	7/1/22-6/30/23	Jaki.don (gmail.com)
Diversity Committee, Chair	Michael Jadoo	7/1/22-6/30/23	Jadoo.Michael (bls.gov)
			dcreel (rti.org)
Committee Member	Darryl Creel	7/1/22-6/30/23	ucreei (rti.org)
Membership Committee, Chair	John Czajka	7/1/22-6/30/23	JohnLCzajka (gmail.com)
WSS/SRMS Committee on ASA Fellows, Chair	Daniell Toth	7/1/22-6/30/23	toth.daniell (bls.gov)
Committee Member	Cynthia Clark	7/1/22-6/30/23	czfclark (cox.net)
Committee Member	Sallie Ann Keller	7/1/22-6/30/23	sak9tr (virginia.edu)
Committee Member	Tom Krenzke	7/1/22-6/30/23	tomkrenzke (westat.com)
Committee Member	Jennifer Parker	7/1/22-6/30/23	jdp3 (cdc.gov)

-

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Note: up to one student representative per DC area high learning institution.

Committee Member	Stephanie Shipp	7/1/22-6/30/23	sss5sc (virginia.edu)
Committee Member (President-Elect)	See Board of Directors	See Board of	
		Directors	
Financial Audit Committee	Chris Moriarity	7/1/23-6/30/24	cdm7 (cdc.gov)
Financial Audit Committee	Michael P. Cohen	7/1/23-6/30/24	mpcohen (juno.com)
Historical Committee, Chair	Open		

### **Award Committees (non-voting members)**

Award Committee	Member		E-mail
Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Award Committee	Raji Sundaram	7/1/22-6/30/23	sundaramr2 (mail.nih.gov)
Curtis Jacobs Memorial Committee	Brian Sloboda	7/1/22-6/30/23	Sloboda.brian.w (dol.gov)
WSS' Gertrude Cox Award Committee, Chair (RTI)	Marcus Berzofsky	7/1/22-6/30/23	berzofsky (rti.org)
RTI Committee Member	Darryl Creel	7/1/22-6/30/23	dcreel (rti.org)
RTI Committee Member	Phillip Kott	7/1/22-6/30/23	pkott (rti.org)
Committee Member	President		See Board of Directors
Committee Member	Past President		See Board of Directors
Committee Member	President-Elect		See Board of Directors
Hansen Lecture Committee <sup>3</sup> , Chair	Partha Lahiri	2022	plahiri (umd.edu)
Past Chair	Brian Harris-Kojetin	2022	BKojetin (nas.edu)
Committee Member, Chair Elect	Jenny Thompson	2022	katherine.j.thompson (census.gov)
Committee Member, Chair Elect On-Deck	Carolina Franco	2022	Franco-Carolina (norc.org)
NASS Committee Member	Linda Young	2022	Linda. Young (nass. usda.gov)
Westat Committee Member	Keith Rust	2022	keithrust (westat.com)
Herriot Award Committee (GSS)	a committee comprising representatives of the ASA Social Statistics and Government Statistics sections and the Washington Statistical Society		
Shiskin Award Committee	See the ASA website for a full list of committee members and terms		
Committee Member	President		See Board of Directors
Committee Member	Past-President		See Board of Directors
Student Travel Award	Andreea Erciulescu	7/1/22-6/30/23	AndreeaErciulescu (westat.com)

Open = vacant positions

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Hansen Lecture Committee terms run from January first through December 31<sup>st</sup> each calendar year.