Laptops General - Read Only

2 Bronze

Inspiron 7352: Upgrade memory and hard drive.

Hi

I'm considering to buy this laptop but have a few questions before deciding:

1 - Can I replace the default 8gb memory module with a 16gb one? If so, what's the recommended brand/model I should buy? I can see that the laptop only has one memory slot, so a 16gb module is needed, but I couldn't find it after a quick best buy search.

2 - Is this 512GB ssd compatible with the laptop?

3 - Is this laptop the inspiron 13 7000 special edition?(The best buy link does not mention it)

I'm a programmer that works with many virtual machines, so 16gb memory is a requirement. In case it's not possible with this laptop, I'd love some 13.3 laptop(preferably 2 in 1) alternative.

Thanks in advance

Solution (1)

Accepted Solutions
10 Diamond

Though the specs say it will take a 16G module, these have just recently begun to appear in the market -- Crucial doesn't list one (yet).  You may want to wait a while for these to become more common (and drop in price -- they're very expensive right now).

That SSD will work fine.

View solution in original post

Community Accepted Solution
Replies (5)
10 Diamond

Though the specs say it will take a 16G module, these have just recently begun to appear in the market -- Crucial doesn't list one (yet).  You may want to wait a while for these to become more common (and drop in price -- they're very expensive right now).

That SSD will work fine.

Community Accepted Solution
3 Silver

Anyone has any updated information about compatibility between new 16gb single SODIMM modules (like http://www.crucial.com/usa/en/ct204864bf160b ) and Inspiron 7348/7352/7358 5th-gen-based 2-in-1 notebooks?

10 Diamond

Crucial says 8G max:

<<www.crucial.com/usa/en/compatible-upgrade-for/Dell/inspiron-13-%287352%29>> 

-- not 16.

3 Silver