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Glossary

Last updated on November 30, 2020


A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W


A

account

An OpenX object that represents a business entity or business relationship and contains other objects, depending on its type (ad network, publisher, advertiser, or agency). Users access OpenX to perform tasks for the accounts to which they are assigned.

account relationship

The way accounts relate to one another in OpenX; parent accounts, such as an ad network account, have natural relationships with their child accounts, such as publisher or advertiser accounts.

account type

Indicates the intended purpose of an account, which determines what objects it can contain and influences what users logged in to the account can do in OpenX. For example, advertiser accounts contain orders, publisher accounts contain inventory, and ad networks contain other accounts.

The functional unit that displays in the ad space when a line item wins an impression, and that represents the message an advertiser wants an end-user to view.

ad agency

In OpenX, an account type that represents a business that provides services to advertisers.

ad network

An OpenX account type, which represents a business that manages other businesses and typically contains and manages both publisher accounts and advertiser accounts.

ad quality

Settings that control the types of ads that can display on your inventory.

ad reporter

A browser plugin that enables you to report problem ads directly from a site.

ad request

Communication from a web browser or app to an ad server to display an ad.

ad server

A complete digital advertising platform where publishers sell, manage, and deliver their advertising inventory across all digital formats.

ad slot

The area on a web page set aside for the display of ads.

ad tag

A small piece of code that defines the ad space where ads display on a website. It includes parameters that describe the inventory advertising campaigns can target, which may in turn display ads in the ad space.

ad unit

In OpenX, the smallest inventory component that represents the space on a site where ads display.

ad unit duration

The run length of time-based inventory, such as linear video.

ad unit group

A collection of ad units where related ads display together at the same time.

ad weight

The percentage of time that an ad should be selected when its line item wins an impression (for line items set to manual weighting).

ad zone

A representation of a location on a website where creatives should be displayed.

advertiser

A company that owns the brand being advertised, such as Proctor & Gamble.

allowlist

For Publishers: A list of allowed advertising content, as defined in ad quality filters, enabling Demand Partners who provide this content to receive bid requests for certain inventory.

For Demand Partners: A list of publisher inventory to be included in bid requests, as defined in traffic sets.

In both cases, it blocks any items not listed, whereas a blocklist allows any items not listed.

application ID

A platform-specific, unique identifier of a mobile application. For Android, it is a bundle or package ID, such as com.example.app. For iOS, it is a numeric ID, such as 123456789. Publishers can block or allow specific IDs in their inventory using Ad Quality filters. Demand Partners can reference IDs in the OpenRTB field bundle when defining targets.

ATF

Above the fold. ATF ads are visible on the screen without needing to scroll. See screen location.

ATL

Above the line ads include any which focus on general media such as TV, cinema, radio, print and the Internet.

audience forecasting

Estimating the volume of impressions during a given time period that match a defined audience segment.

audience segment

A homogeneous group of users with certain known attributes, suspected traits, and similar demographics or interests, to whom advertisers can tailor their marketing messages and design their products and services.

audience syncing

The ability for a publisher or buyer to push audience segments created in their DMP or DSP to OpenX for the purpose of forecasting, targeting, packaging, and/or reporting.

audience targeting

Targeting of specific audience segments, such as an age demographic. Audience segments can be defined using the OpenX Audience Tool or in an external data management platform (DMP).

audit trail

Logging of any changes to data (creation, modification, or deletion) to allow a system admin user to review all historical changes.

availability forecast

An OpenX forecasting feature that helps ensure your inventory can fulfill delivery goals and meet campaign requirements.


B

This is an ad that appears on a web page which is typically hyperlinked to an advertiser’s website. Banners can be images (GIF, JPEG, PNG), JavaScript programs or multimedia objects (For example, Java).

beacon

A tracking pixel, or a piece of code represented by a graphic with dimensions of 1x1 pixels, which is placed into the code of a publisher’s web page and is loaded whenever a user visits the page. While invisible to users, beacons are used to track certain user activities, allowing you to group visitors by interest or product for future retargeting those specific users with more relevant messaging and creatives.

bid key

A free-form string you associate to a header bidding line item, mapping it to a bid. It consists of a maximum of 20 lowercase characters.

bid request

When OpenX Ad Exchange receives an ad request, it sends a communication containing details about the impression to selected real-time bidders to solicit bids for it.

bid response

After evaluating a bid request, a real-time bidder’s communication to OpenX Ad Exchange, indicating if they’re interested in the impression, and if so, how much they’re willing to pay for it.

Bidder

OpenX’s header bidding solution. Bidder enables publishers to realize the true value of their direct and indirect inventory in real time. “Bidder” can also mean a program designed to bid in real time on inventory in the OpenX Ad Exchange.

billable impression

An ad impression for which a publisher or ad network charges the advertiser who owns the ad.

bitrate

The quantity of data transmitted over time. For video and audio files, quality is measured by the bitrate, similarly to how image quality is measured by resolution. OpenX provides min and max bitrate settings, so that you can determine a balance between video quality (high bitrate) and load time (low bitrate).

blocklist

For Publishers: A list of blocked advertising content, as defined in ad quality filters, preventing Demand Partners who provide this content from receiving bid requests for certain inventory.

For Demand Partners: A list of publisher inventory to be excluded from bid requests, as defined in traffic sets.

In both cases, it allows any items not listed; whereas an allowlist blocks any items not listed.

blind traffic

Traffic generated by blind links or exit consoles.

bounding box

A rectangular area defined by latitude and longitude lines, which is used in geographic targeting.

brand

A name that represents the product or service being advertised, such as Tide.

BTF

Below the fold. Below the fold ads are not visible until the user scrolls down to them. See screen location.

business unit

A logical grouping of traffic sets in a Demand Partner’s account.

buyer

A company that contracts with a Demand Partner to buy ad inventory, such as a trading desk or ad agency.

buying model

A framework for purchasing inventory. All Demand Partners can buy on open auctions that are accessible to any members of the OpenX Ad Exchange. If enabled by OpenX to use the Programmatic Direct framework, Demand Partners can also buy in private marketplaces from publishers with whom they have purchasing deals.


C

cache

This is a temporary storage area that houses frequently accessed data and keeps it ready for speedy access. This saves the computer from having to retrieve the information from main memory every time it’s required. In online terms, a cache can store much of a web page’s content instead of requesting all the data from the server again.

cache busting

The process whereby a random number is added to a banner’s HTML each time the page is reloaded. This results in the server being sent a separate banner request every time and guarantees that the banner is not cached, and therefore that ad impressions remain accurate. Also known as “defeating cache.”

campaign

An advertising project in its entirety, from conception through creation and buying to tracking and final analysis.; A collection of related creatives with common advertising purpose and booking requirements. ; A set of criteria for purchasing inventory to achieve advertising goals. See order.

campaign weight

An integer weight value that provides a relative weighting of other campaigns.

CDN

Content delivery network, a distributed system of computers that increases bandwidth for the client by providing copies of creative content (such as media files and metadata) at various points in a network. Creatives are typically hosted on a CDN.

churn rate

The percentage of users that have exited a segment, based on the total number of users in the segment. For example, if 25 users are removed from a 100 user segment, this value would be 25%.

click

A user action, such as clicking an ad with their mouse or touching the screen of a mobile device, which sends them to a click-through URL while OpenX records the event.

click through

The action of clicking an ad and being taken to another web page via a hyperlink.

click-through URL

A destination website address that a viewer goes to when they click on an ad.

clicks

The number of click throughs having occurred as a result of a user clicking on an ad and being redirected to an advertiser’s page.

companion ad units

In an ad unit group, the ad units to serve ads for when the master ad unit wins an impression.

companion line item

A line item that delivers multiple related ads to a predefined ad unit group.

content targeting

A targeting dimension that describes the context and layout that the ad space exists within.

content topic

Describes the main subject of the online content surrounding the ad space, such as sports or automotive.

content type

Describes the main function of the online content surrounding the ad space for targeting capabilities. For example, blog or news.

conversion

The measure of the number of times that a tracker has been displayed that has been successfully linked to a previous creative impression or click, according to the tracker’s rules.

conversion rate

The percentage of visitors to a website who sign up for advertised offers or buy advertised products. Proven high conversion ratios (via web analytics) add value to a website’s inventory.

conversion tag

A small piece of code that tracks how users respond to the ads that serve for the orders they are associated with.

conversion window

The defined amount of time following the view or click of an ad for which a conversion can be attributed.

cookies

Small text files sent from a web server to a browser, then returned by the browser each time it logs on to that server. Advertisers use cookies to monitor the number of ads that have been shown to a visitor, while they are used by websites to gauge numbers of unique visitors.

COPPA

Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act, a law created to protect the privacy of children under 13.

CPA

Cost per action, a pricing method which calculates cost based on the number of times a user takes action based on an ad (conversions).

CPC

Cost per click, a pricing method which calculates cost based on the number of times a user clicks on an ad.

CPD

Cost per day, a pricing model where advertisers pay on a daily basis for their ads to be displayed on a particular website.

CPL

Cost per lead, a pricing model determined by the number of website visitors who clicked on a particular ad. Prices range, on average, from $1-$10. Also known as “pay per lead (PPL)” or “cost per inquiry (CPI)”.

CPM

Cost per mille, a pricing method which calculates cost based on the number of impressions (per 1000).

creative

The media asset associated with an ad, such as an image or video file.

creative template

Enables the creation of custom code for non-standard ad formats that can be reused to speed up the process of creating multiple similar ads.

CTR

Click-through rate, the percentage of impressions that results in a click through. For example if a banner was clicked on 87 times after being shown 1000 times, it would have a CTR or click-through rate of .087 or 8.7% (87/1000 = 0.087×100 = 8.7).

CTR Optimized

An ad delivery mode that enables you to serve higher performing (based on click-through-rate) creatives more often.

custom targeting

A targeting dimension that describes custom key-value pairs that a publisher defines based on what they know about their visitors.


D

defaults

Ad networks use this term to describe the ads served to fill unsold inventory space. These usually include lower-paying, non-paying or community service ads. Members of larger ad networks are usually offered a choice of defaults should they fail to sell all of their inventory.

delivery domain

The domain on which ads will be served for your OpenX inventory. OpenX Partner Services provide this to you so you can set up your implementation. For example: PUBLISHER-d.openx.net.

delivery medium

The manner in which an end-user is exposed to ad inventory, such as web or mobile.

demand fusion

Allows OpenX to unite real-time bidding demand and ad network demand to come up with the best price for a publisher.

demand partner

A company, typically a demand-side platform (DSP) or ad network, that is integrated with OpenX to facilitate the buying of ad inventory on behalf of clients.

desktop web

Refers to the use of the Internet via a desktop computer web browser, specifically to differentiate from mobile web or mobile app.

direct sold

Inventory sold directly by the publisher to an advertiser, whereas remnant inventory is sold by a third party.

DSP

Demand-side platform, a platform or provider that allows advertisers to manage multiple ad exchange and data exchange accounts through one interface, often in real time.


E

eCPM

Effective cost per mille tells a publisher what he or she would have received if they sold advertising inventory on a CPM basis.

end card

An optional, clickable, display or rich media creative that appears after completion of a mobile opt-in video ad and encourages viewers to take a specific action (call to action) to explore the advertiser’s content, for example, to install an app.

external identifier

A free-form reference ID. For example, “Debbie’s Account.”


F

flight date

An interval that specifies the maximum life span of a line item. If its impression goal is met before the end of the flight, the line item becomes unavailable. Flight dates must fall within order dates.

floor

The minimum price a publisher is willing to accept for a given impression.

forecasted clicks

The number of clicks that have been booked to deliver for a campaign.

forecasted conversions

The number of conversions that have been booked to deliver for a campaign.

forecasted impressions

The number of impressions that have been booked to deliver for a campaign.

frequency capping

Using cookies to track the impression count of ads served and stop any given ad being shown to a single visitor more than the set number of times.


G

geographic targeting

A targeting dimension that describes a viewer’s physical location, such as their city or state.

guaranteed line item

A purchase that reserves inventory.


H

header bidding

A monetization tool that exposes each impression to programmatic demand before calling the ad server. This lets publishers realize the true value of their direct and indirect inventory in real time.

house ads

Ads that promote the host website’s features and services. They are a way to fill unsold inventory.


I

impression

A single display of an ad on a web page, mobile app, or other delivery medium. For deals, impression is a metric to relay the total number of ads that have served. See also billable impression, forecasted impressions.

impression cap

An integer that represents the maximum number of impressions for a line item within its flight dates.

impression goal

The maximum number of impressions to deliver for a line item in a single day (per day) or over the duration of the line item’s flight (total). When a line item reaches a daily impression goal, it is temporarily ineligible for ad selection. For example, if you set the daily impression goal to 5 and the line item reaches 5 impressions in a single day (e.g., on day 5 of a 20 day flight), then the line item is not available for ad serving for the rest of the day. However, the line item becomes eligible again for ad serving on day 6. When a line item reaches its total impression goal, no matter which day of the flight, it is no longer available for ad serving.

incentivized video

A type of linear video ad or ad unit. Incentivized video differs from rewarded video in that viewers are paid in cash or some other liquid reward, like a gift card.

instance

In OpenX, the platform on which the publisher’s or buyer’s product is hosted.

In Java, a concrete occurrence of any object.

in-stream

An ad that appears within video content. For example, a pre-roll ad attached to a YouTube video.

interstitial

A full-screen ad displayed in content transitions. For example, a video ad that loads between levels of a mobile game.

Interscroller

A type of rich media mobile web ad that displays an interstitial creative in a gap in publisher content. The creative is revealed and dismissed without any interruption, as users swipe to scroll through the content.

inventory

Ad space available on a website or app. The basic unit of inventory for OpenX is an ad unit.


L

line item

The primary unit of execution for an order, which represents a specific inventory purchase and the required conditions for ad delivery. The Demand Partners’ UI has replaced it with the concept of a traffic set.

linear video

A video ad or ad unit that typically appears in a video player before (pre-roll), after (post-roll), or during a break (mid-roll) in the streamed content. In addition to the in-stream format, linear video ad units may include interstitial, out-stream, and opt-in formats. They may also be accompanied by companion ads and include interactive components.


M

macro

For OpenX, a command enclosed in curly braces {} that dynamically inserts attributes into your HTML or third-party ad creatives and click-through URLs when OpenX serves an ad. Other macros, like from your video player, may have alternate formatting.

managing account

The account relationship established between a container account (parent) and its sub-accounts (children), which provides the parent account full read and write access its managed accounts.

manual weighting

An ad delivery method for which the ad server distributes impressions between ads in a line item based on the Ad Weight setting for each of the ads in the line item.

master ad unit

The ad unit that anchors ad delivery for an ad unit group when a companion line item wins the impression for the master ad unit. The remaining ad units are filled with ads from the companion line item, as appropriate, based on the line item’s Companion Delivery Mode. See ad delivery mode.

mid-roll

In-stream video ads that play in the middle of video content.

MIME type

Video creative formats supported by your video player. For example, video/mp4.

Miniscroller

A variation of the Interscroller ad format, which automatically adapts the size of the creative to the device on which it is displayed.

mobile

Synonymous with mobile app. Refers to the use of an app via a mobile device, specifically to differentiate from mobile web.

mobile app

Synonymous with mobile. Refers to the use of an app via a mobile device, specifically to differentiate from mobile web.

mobile web

Refers to the use of the Internet via a mobile device web browser, specifically to differentiate from mobile app.

MRAID

Mobile Rich Ad Interface Definitions, a type of API framework for interfacing between an ad creative and native mobile capabilities.


N

native ad

An advertisement designed to blend in with the appearance and tone of the editorial content it runs alongside.

non-guaranteed line item

Fourth priority buying model, which does not reserve inventory. Also known as “remnant line item.”

non-linear video

An ad or ad unit that displays on top of video content in a video player. Can be accompanied by a companion ad. An example is a banner that displays at the bottom of the video player while video content plays.

non-smooth pacing

A pacing configuration that delivers 95 percent of the goal impressions by the halfway mark for the line item’s date range.


O

OMID

OpenMeasurement Interface Definition, an IAB SDK designed to facilitate third party viewability and verification measurement for ads.

OpenX Market Rule

Enables OpenX Bidder customers to specify what inventory is eligible for RTB buyers to purchase. Publishers can use this tool to set specific criteria for selling their inventory, such as: inventory targeting, floor price, and ad quality filters.

opt-in video

A type of linear video ad or ad unit associated with mobile apps. A user opts into watching a full-screen, non-skippable video ad in exchange for a non-liquid, in-app reward after viewing the entire ad. Examples of rewards are: access to premium content or features, an extra life, continued play, a coupon, a discount code, or something else without monetary value. Opt-in video is also known as rewarded video and is not the same as incentivized video.

ORMMA

Open Rich Mobile Media Advertising, a type of API framework for video ad serving.

OSI

On Schedule Indicator, a metric that indicates the percentage of delivered impressions for a line item relative to the impression goal and the time elapsed in a campaign.

It is defined by the following calculation:

OSI = impressions-to-date/((impression_goal/(end_date - start_date + 1)) * flight_time-to-date)

out-stream

A standalone video ad that is not within video content. It can present anywhere, for example, a video ad in your Facebook news feed.


P

package

A bundle of targeting criteria for similar inventory segments which you can offer at a predetermined price (typically to facilitate regular sales efforts) and automatically create line items from in OpenX.

page placement

Where the ad is on the page, such as above the fold (ATF) or below the fold (BTF). This is also referred to as “screen location” or “page position.”

page position

The location of an ad on a page, such as above the fold (ATF) or below the fold (BTF). This is also referred to as “screen location” or “page placement.”

pageview

What is displayed each time a browser requests a web page. One pageview might register as multiple hits on the server because pages can contain more than one element, such as several banners. Since pageviews do not account for browsers that are set to disable images, they are an unreliable way of gauging the success of a campaign.

piggyback beacon

A named code snippet returned to the browser when a user triggers another beacon it is associated with.

pixel

A contraction of picture element, a pixel refers to a single point in a graphic. Ad units are typically measured in pixels, for example the default 468×60-sized banner.

PMP

Private marketplace, the packaging, offering, and selling of high quality inventory to a limited set of buyers.

post-roll

In-stream video ads that play at the end of video content.

pre-roll

In-stream video ads that play before video content.

pricing control

A tool for the creation and management of floors.

pricing model

The method for assigning a value to a line item, such as cost per mille (CPM) or cost per click (CPC).

priority

Indicates which deal or traffic set should take precedence in the case that multiple deals or traffic sets are eligible to serve for a given ad request.

private marketplace

The packaging, offering, and selling of high quality inventory to a limited set of buyers. Abbreviated as PMP.

publisher

In OpenX, an account type that represents a business with ad space to sell.


Q

QPS

Queries per second, a measurement of bid request traffic volume, with more queries corresponding to more bid requests. Demand Partners can set query limits for RTB endpoints and traffic sets, depending on endpoint server capacity and how much traffic they want to receive.


R

rate card

Publishers compile rate cards to list prices for advertising on their sites. Larger sites usually give rates on a CPM basis. Technical details regarding banner size and positioning may also be included.

real-time selling rule

Called “OpenX Market Rule” for OpenX products. Enables OpenX Bidder customers to specify what inventory is eligible for RTB buyers to purchase. Publishers can use this tool to set specific criteria for selling their inventory, such as: inventory targeting, floor price, and ad quality filters.

referring page

The web page a visitor was viewing before clicking on a hyperlink and arriving at the current page.

report snapshot

Displays the status of past report data.

request

When a browser or app attempts to retrieve content from an internet server, it is said to be making a request. For example, to retrieve an ad to display, a web page needs to send a request to a server for an ad (see ad request). The server then needs to request bids from buyers (see bid request). In the context of analyzing metrics for programmatic deals, the number of requests represents the number of times a buyer was solicited for the current deal.

revenue model

The revenue relationship or deal type established between an ad network and the publishers that they directly manage.

rewarded video

See opt-in video.

rich media

Ad technology that features more refined images as well as audio and video in the ad. Rich media ads frequently allow visitors to interact with a banner without leaving the page on which it appears (for example, movie ads that expand and play a trailer on the host page).

role

A grouping of user permissions, which, when assigned to a user, defines the tasks that they can perform on behalf of their accounts.

RON

Run of network, an implementation style of ads that appear anywhere on any page of any site that is part of a specific ad network.

RON tag

An implementation choice via a single tag that enables delivery across multiple publisher sites and requires dynamic population of parameters.

ROS

Run of site, ads that will appear anywhere on a website.

rotation

A way in which creatives are served on a page. The creative will change when the page is refreshed, rather than stay static. Some advertisers may request that their ad not be rotated.

RTB

Real-time bidding, auctioning online inventory within an ad exchange. Buyers bid for the impression based on the value of the user, whereas the seller sets pricing floors and awards the impression to the highest bidder. The auction process takes place in milliseconds, which is why the process is referred to as “real-time.”

RTG

Real-time guaranteed, a programmatic direct deal type that allows a buyer and a publisher to commit to a flexible guarantee for the purchase of inventory and a buyer-defined audience.


S

screen location

Where the ad is on the page, such as above the fold (ATF) or below the fold (BTF). This is also referred to as “page position” or “page placement.”

screen type (delivery media) targeting

Targeting based on where the ad would be delivered, such as Web, video, mobile, or email.

selling rule

Called “OpenX Market Rule” for OpenX products. Enables OpenX Bidder customers to specify what inventory is eligible for RTB buyers to purchase. Publishers can use this tool to set specific criteria for selling their inventory, such as: inventory targeting, floor price, and ad quality filters.

session cap

An integer that specifies the total number of times during a session that a viewer can be exposed to a combination of ads for a particular line item.

site

An OpenX component that represents top-level domains or sub-domains and is used to organize ad units. Sites enable you to target and report on inventory performance.

site section

A way of classifying inventory, for example into vertical segments of content.

sponsorship

A way for an advertiser to sponsor a section of a website. As a sales technique, sponsorship works best when the web page is relevant to the advertiser’s products or services.

SSP

Supply-side platform, a platform or provider that allows publishers to manage and optimize revenue for their inventory from multiple sources, often in real time.

sticky

A descriptive term for websites where users typically stay longer than normal. For example, gambling sites are often considered sticky.


T

takeover campaign

A direct campaign capable of filling a page with a set of related, interconnected ads. For example, a popular homepage is taken over by ads that are connected to a new film.

targeting criteria

The rules that define how a creative should be targeted for delivery to viewers. There are several types of targeting criteria: audience targeting, custom targeting, geographic targeting, inventory and content targeting, screen type (delivery media) targeting, and technology and devices targeting.

technographic targeting

A targeting dimension that describes the technologies a user employs in their computing environment, such as their computer’s operating system. Also referred to as “technology and devices targeting.”

traffic set

A grouping of properties that controls the kind of traffic a Demand Partner wants to bid on and how they want to receive that traffic. Properties include buying models, spend cap, targeting criteria, maximum QPS, and routing endpoints.


U

unbillable

A discrepancy between a publisher’s sold requests and impressions. Discrepancies are a common industry challenge and can occur for many reasons. Generally, an unbillable discrepancy results from differences in the ways impressions are counted between two or more systems, or as a result of packet transmission interruptions.

unique users

A site’s total number of users or visitors over a certain length of time. Accuracy depends on each user logging in with a unique cookie to access the site, such as a different browser.

unique visitors

A site’s total number of users or visitors over a certain length of time. Accuracy depends on each user logging in with a unique cookie to access the site, such as a different browser.

user lifetime cap

An integer that specifies the total number of times that a user can be exposed to a combination of ads for a particular line item during the lifetime of the flight.

user role

A grouping of user capabilities that describe the tasks a user can perform in OpenX.

user synchronization

A process by which a mapping is established between your cookied users, those of the OpenX Ad Exchange, and the advertisers who participate in the OpenX Ad Exchange. This mapping enables all parties in the advertising value chain to identify a user across different systems. Also referred to as “user syncing”, “user mapping”, “user matching”, “cookie mapping”, “cookie syncing”, or “cookie matching.”


V

VAST

Video Ad Serving Template, as defined by the IAB to structure a video ad response.

VAST ad tag

Synonymous with VAST URL. An HTTP-based URL that enables communication between video players and ad servers. Publishers configure these tags in order to serve video ads on their sites.

VAST URL

Synonymous with VAST ad tag. An HTTP-based URL that enables communication between video players and ad servers. Publishers configure these tags in order to serve video ads on their sites.

VAST XML

A structured video ad response comprised of XML.

video companion

An ad that serves in conjunction with a video ad and is located outside of the video player.

viewability

OpenX uses the Media Ratings Council (MRC) definition unless otherwise noted. According to the MRC, display ads are considered viewable if 50% of their pixels are in view for a minimum of one second, two seconds for video. This applies to both desktop and mobile environments. However, in some situations, you may be able to set your own definition.

VPAID

Video Player Ad-Serving Interface Definition, a type of API framework for interfacing between a video ad creative and a video player.


W

web

Refers to the use of the Internet, either via a mobile web or desktop web browser.